School Planner - St Oliver's Primary School

Go to content

Main menu

School Planner

Parents

St. Oliver’s N.S. School Times

8.40am: School Gates opens
8.50am School begins
1.30pm School finishes for Junior/Senior Infants
2.30pm School finishes for first/second/third class

St. Oliver’s N.S. Year Planner 2016/2017                                                                                                                                            

Whole school starts on Tuesday 30th August: Junior Infants to wear tracksuit, all other children to wear full uniform.

Junior Infants will start at 9.30am – 12pm on Tuesday 30th (First Day) and 8.50am  - 12pm from Wed 31st  until Friday 9th September.
They will go back to normal school hours of  8.50am to 1.30pm after that.                                                             

October Mid Term: Closing Friday October 28th Re- Open Monday 7th November
Christmas: Closing Thursday December 22nd Re – Open Monday 9th January
February Mid Term: Closing Wednesday  22nd February Re – Open Monday 27th February
St Patricks Day: Closing 15th March Re- Open Tuesday 21st  March
Language Curriculm Day: School will be closed on Tuesday 28th March
Easter Break: Closing Friday 7th  April  Re – Open Monday 24th April
May Bank Holiday: Closing Friday 28th April  Re – Open Tuesday 2nd  May
Confirmation: Wednesday May 3rd 2017
First Holy Communion: Saturday May 20th 2017
June Bank Holiday: Closing Friday 2nd   June  Re – Open Wednesday 7th June
Summer Holidays: Closing Wednesday 28th June  

St. Oliver’s N.S. Year Planner 2017/2018                                                                                                                                            

Whole school starts on Tuesday 29th August: Junior Infants to wear tracksuit, all other children to wear full uniform.

Junior Infants will start at 9.30am – 12pm on Tuesday 29th (First Day) and 8.50am  - 12pm from Wed 30th until Friday 8th September. They will go back to normal school hours of  8.50am to 1.30pm after that.
                                                            
October Mid Term: Closing Friday October 27th Re- Open Monday 6th November
Christmas: Closing Friday December 22 nd Re – Open Monday 8th January
February Mid Term: Closing Wednesday 14th February Re – Open Monday 19th
St Patricks Day: Closing Friday 16th March Re- Open Tuesday 20th March (one day)
Easter Break: Closing Friday 23rd   March  Re – Open Monday 9th April
May Bank Holiday: Closing Friday 4th May Re – Open Monday 11th May (Week Off)
June Bank Holiday: Closing Friday 1st   June  Re – Open Tuesday 5th June
Summer Holidays: Closing Wednesday 27th June  
**Dates for First Communion to be announced when they come to hand**


Back to content | Back to main menu